Children and young people are welcome at all our services.  There are activities at the Sunday Sung Eucharist in both parishes for children aged 5+, and each church has a play area for younger children. 

Lent and Easter 2023

Wednesday 14th February - Ash Wednesday  
  • 10:00 Said Eucharist with imposition of ashes at St. Peter's
  • 20:00 Sung Eucharist with imposition of ashes at St. Augustine's 
Wednesday 21st February for five weeks 
  • 19:00 for 19:30 start Lent Discussions 'Faith and Music"
Sunday 10th March - Mothering Sunday  
  • 09:30 Parade Eucharist at St. Augustine's
  • 11:00 All Age Eucharist at St. Peter's
Sunday 24th March - Palm Sunday 
  • 09:30 Liturgy of Palms at St. Augustine's
  • 11:00 Sung Eucharist at St. Peter's
Monday 25th March - Holy Monday
  • 20:00 Compline at St. Peter’s
Tuesday 26th March - Holy Tuesday 
  • 20:00 Taize at St. Augustine's
Wednesday 27th March - Holy Wednesday    
  • 20:00 Stations of the Cross at St. Peter'
Thursday 28th March - Maundy Thursday 
  • 20:00 Liturgy and watch at St. Augustine's 
Friday 29th March - Good Friday 
  • 14:00 Liturgy at St. Peter's 
Sunday 31st March - Easter Day 
  • 09:30 Sung Eucharist at St. Augustine's
  • 11:00 Sung Eucharist at St. Peter's

Lent Discussions 

Starting 21st February for five Thursdays during there will be a series of Lent Discussions at St. Augustine's Church commencing at 19:30. These will be preceded by refreshments from 19:00.